Being Nocturnal


Okay! I’m supposed to be working at this moment but what the heck! I’ve been consistent in extending my working hours and most of the time let my colleagues leave most of the work to me; because 1) it’s a total chaos right now and they pretty much don’t care as much as I do. (That’s about it…maybe.)

Maybe, dedicating this one-hour-so-called-break-time in posting something new will be enough to procrastinate. (Lol) And, to be honest I have nothing much to say in terms of reason why I’m posting this but somebody just asked me why I like working in night shift.

Yes! fine people, yours truly has been working in a night shift schedule for quite sometime now and to be honest I am pretty much still really liking it. To make it short, I have listed 10 reasons why I really like working or being awake during the time when people are supposed to be sleeping or/and making out. Lol

 

Here they are:

 

1) I HATE YOU SUN!!!

Don’t be misled about my statement above. I have a love-and-hate-relationship going on with the sun. I love him whenever I’m on vacation especially at a beach BUT not in the city. I don’t like the raging and agonizing sunlight when I’m in the city.

2) Believe it or not, It is still PEACEFUL/SILENT in the evening.

Obviously, in a normal body clock, people sleep. Thus prove my point. I will never hear people screaming because they are required to. (I’m talking about you Barkers and Horns!!!)

3) T.R.A.F.F.I.C.

Who does not hate traffic? No one! This is very simple analogy…less open establishments, fewer crowd – fewer crowd, less commuter. That’s it!

4) Less Crowd

I’m not anti-social but I not really fan of crowded area especially when it comes to falling in line. I see that people in the morning are more hype, more aggressive and most have less temper. Maybe, because of the Sun? they are more “irritable”. I don’t know! (Huh? Joke time! Lol)

5) Moon, Stars and Constellations

I love these three things when we talk about night fall. They are just amazing and magical. I’m sucker of stories about Moon, Stars and Constellations. I believe that every Star in the sky has its own story. And most importantly, you can see falling Stars!!! Can you do that in day time? Dig that Sun!

6) Night Breeze

Let’s all admit that we are in a tropical country and God did not spend enough time to put us near the Icebergs. So, in layman’s term – It is freaking hot here!!! Imagine in city, with the Sun and not to mention the pollution? I enjoy the night breeze because it’s cooler and I believe people are more polite when the environment is colder.

7) Less Distraction

When I say distraction, I meant everything…crazy people, traffic, malls, open, restaurants. How am I supposed to work when all that is everywhere? Lol (just own opinion though)

8) More Lax and Chill

Again, since a normal people with normal body clock, their mindset is “to go to sleep”. Having said that, they tend to be lazy and more lax to things they do. So, when it comes to negotiations, they are more vulnerable and open for bargain. (I believe my reason for this one is quite confusing and misleading. Lol)

9) You!!!

 

10) People are crazier!!!

Okay! I meant, more stupid. For some mysterious reason, I believe people (including me) have the tendency to do some stuffs beyond they’re sanity. It can be crazy, stupid or even both. Either way, I find it funny and hilarious. Why? I’ll give an example, a person who we can call “Drunk Dead”. People tend to celebrate and drink (a lot) in the evening and doing a lot of things they are not suppose to be doing. So, as they wake in the morning…BOOM!!! a “Story” for not so drunk people and probably an “Exam” for him figuring out what happened? (I think it’s hilarious!)

 

You might be wondering why I put “You” in #9. Well, I like evening not really because of you, but because of the possibility that you will read this and be inspired to create a blog too. Lol

But to be serious, I put that because I wanted to know why you like evening too and please for the love of God don’t tell me because of sleeping. Lol

There you go! These are the 10 (More like 9 only) reasons why I like working or be awake in the evening.

 

Sidenote:

I have my posted my 60th post! Now what?! Lol

60th

 

Once again, enjoy life and good evening!!! Lol

 

Approved by:

Insipid :)